Here at Elma we have bite.

Dental health has a direct impact on the health of the rest of the body. For this reason, hygiene is a fundamental prerequisite also in the dental lab and dental practice. Different cleaning tasks are required for hygienic instrument treatment as well as the production of prosthetics.

Elmasonic Denta pro

Dental practice

For example in the dental practice, dental instruments must be thoroughly cleaned before sterilisation. Drills are ultra-fine cleaned in a special drill bath before they are sterilised. Alginate removal from impression trays and plaster removal from instruments present no problem for Elmasonic ultrasonic devices using the cleaning chemicals specifically developed by Elma.

Dental lab

In the dental lab, respective prosthetic materials like bridges, crowns and prostheses are created from impressions. To be able to process these cleanly, intermediate cleaning is performed either with the Elmasteam steam cleaners or in the ultrasonic bath with the Elmasonic ultrasonic devices. 

Elmasteam 8 basic

Wir bei Elma haben Biss.

Zahngesundheit hat direkten Einfluss auf die Gesundheit des gesamten Körpers. Daher ist Hygiene auch im Dentallabor und in der Zahnarztpraxis eine Grundvoraussetzung. Sowohl in der hygienischen Instrumentenaufbereitung als auch in der Herstellung von Prothetik fallen unterschiedliche Reinigungsaufgaben an.

Elmasonic Denta Pro mit Elma Dent & Med Clean Reinigungschemie und Equipment

Zahnarztpraxis

In der Zahnarztpraxis müssen beispielsweise zahnärztliche Instrumente vor der Sterilisation gründlich gereinigt werden. Bohrer werden im speziellen Bohrerbad vor dem Sterilisieren feinstgereinigt. Alginatentfernung von Abdrucklöffeln und auch Gipsentfernung von Instrumenten sind für Elmasonic Ultraschallgeräte mit der von Elma speziell entwickelten Reinigungschemie kein Problem.

Dentallabor

Im Dentallabor werden aus Abdrücken die entsprechenden prothetischen Materialien wie Brücken, Kronen und Prothesen erstellt. Um diese sauber verarbeiten zu können, erfolgt die Zwischenreinigung entweder mit passenden Dampfstrahlgeräten oder im Ultraschallbad mit den Elmasonic Ultraschallgeräten. 

Elmasteam 8 basic