What isn't clean can never be sterile.

This realisation is undisputed and means that cleaning in central sterilisation departments is increasingly gaining in importance worldwide. This is because hygiene is a basic prerequisite for the production and preparation of medical instruments.

The sound waves in the ultrasonic bath reach all surfaces that are bathed in liquid. This way even borings, indentations as well as corners are cleaned thoroughly. Like ultrasound, steam jet cleaning can be used for cleaning places that are difficult to access, as steam spreads 3-dimensionally, just as sound. In addition, stubborn contaminations like coagulated blood can be removed fast and gently with steam.

Hospital hygiene

In hospitals, the preparation of instruments is a highly complex process, and at the end of it a product is expected to be delivered which represents no risks for patients and users.

During the central preparation of instruments, ultrasonic devices as well as steam cleaners are being used during pre-cleaning. Stubborn contaminations from orthopaedics or electrosurgery in particular can be easily and gently cleaned off in this way.

Doctor's surgeries

Numerous medical instruments, from the scalpel, scissors up to hollow body instruments like endoscopes are being used in doctor's surgeries. Usually, instruments in doctor's surgeries are prepared manually.

Particular care is required here, and the cleaning devices from Elma thus support you in achieving optimum cleaning and disinfection results. The instruments are cleaned intensively and effectively in the ultrasonic bath by adapting the ultrasonic cleaners, accessories and respective cleaning agents. With this pre-cleaning, only instruments that are truly clean are being sterilised in autoclaves.

Wir bei Elma wissen, nur Sauberes wird steril.

Diese Erkenntnis ist unbestritten und führt dazu, dass die Reinigung in Zentralsterilisationsabteilungen weltweit immer mehr Bedeutung findet. Denn Hygiene ist eine Grundvoraussetzung bei der Herstellung und Aufbereitung von medizinischen Instrumenten.

Im Ultraschallbad erreichen die Schallwellen alle Oberflächen, die mit Flüssigkeit umspült sind. So werden auch Bohrungen, Hinterschneidungen sowie Ecken gründlich gereinigt. Dampfstrahlreinigung kann ebenso wie Ultraschall zur Reinigung schwer zugänglicher Stellen verwendet werden, da Dampf sich wie Schall auch 3-dimensional ausbreitet. Zusätzlich lassen sich mit Dampf auch hartnäckige Verschmutzungen wie koaguliertes Blut schnell und schonend entfernen.

Elmasteam 8 med
Elmasteam 4.5 med

Krankenhaushygiene

In Krankenhäusern ist die Instrumentenaufbereitung ein hochkomplexer Prozess, an dessen Ende ein Produkt geliefert werden soll, das keine Risiken für Patienten und Anwender aufweist.

In der zentralen Instrumentenaufbereitung kommen bei der Vorreinigung sowohl Elmasonic Ultraschallgeräte als auch Elmasteam Dampfstrahlgeräte zum Einsatz. Gerade hartnäckige Verunreinigungen aus der Orthopädie oder Elektrochirurgie können so schonend und effizient abgereingt werden.

Arztpraxis

In der Arztpraxis werden zahlreiche medizinische Instrumente - vom Skalpell, der Schere bis hin zu Hohlkörperinstrumenten wie Endoskopen - eingesetzt. Meist findet die Aufbereitung der Instrumente in Arztpraxen manuell statt.

Hierbei ist besondere Sorgfalt gefragt und daher unterstützen die Reinigungsgeräte von Elma in der Erreichung optimaler Reinigungs- und Desinfektionsergebnisse. Durch die Anpassung der Ultraschallreinigungsgeräte, des Zubehörs und entsprechender Reinigungsmittel werden die Instrumente intensiv und effektiv im Ultraschallbad gereinigt. Diese Vorreinigung ermöglicht, dass nur wirklich saubere Instrumente in den Autoklaven zur Sterilisation kommen.